Land Acknowledgement

The Estevan Writers Group is located on Treaty Two and Four territories, which are the traditional and ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe, Oji-Cree, Assiniboine, Dakota, Nakota, Lakota, Saulteux and Dene Peoples, and the homeland of the Métis Nation. The EWG board is committed to meaningful reconciliation with our Indigenous relatives. We believe in honouring oppressed voices and are actively educating ourselves on ethical storytelling.